LOCAL GOVERNMENT CODE TITLE 7. REGULATION OF LAND USE, STRUCTURES, BUSINESSES, AND RELATED ACTIVITIES SUBTITLE B. COUNTY REGULATORY AUTHORITY CHAPTER 231. COUNTY ZONING AUTHORITY SUBCHAPTER E. ZONING AROUND CERTAIN LAKES

Sec. 231.077. LAKE PLANNING COMMISSION. (a) A lake planning commission is established for each lake area in a county subject to this subchapter and is composed of:

(1) three residents of the county who own land in the county, appointed by the county judge;

(2) one resident of each commissioner's precinct in the county, appointed by the county commissioner for that precinct; and

(3) the mayor of each municipality that includes any part of that lake area in the county.

(b) Except for the initial appointed members, the appointed members of a commission are appointed for terms of two years expiring on February 1 of each odd-numbered year. The initial appointed members are appointed for terms expiring on the first February 1 of an odd-numbered year occurring after the date of their appointment.

(c) A commission annually shall elect a chairman and vice-chairman from its members. The commissioners court shall employ staff for the use of the commission in performing its functions.

J

Acts 1987, 70th Leg., ch. 149, Sec. 1, eff. Sept. 1, 1987.

## **Existing Members**

Appointments by County Judge: 1. Terry Jacobson 2. John Smith 3. Phil Seely

Appointments by County Commissioners: Precinct 1. Jacey Grider Precinct 2. Stuart Schoppert Precinct 3. Jake Griggs Precinct 4. Jeff Smith